Kid dream and fulfillment

Our children is our future and they are especially the future of the videogame industry. This especially goes for Web3 community. I’m a middle school teacher that teaches introductory Game Design for middle schoolers from 6th to the 8th grade. As a kid I always wanted to send an idea to a gaming company (Publisher) and see if they would make it for me. And then watch it become famous. I wasn’t even thinking about money. I was only 13 at the time.

So my proposal is to make that dream com true for another middle schooler. How do we do this?
It all starts with a story! As one of my curriculum requirements I have students right a short story idea for a game, describe the game play, and the mechanics. Basically a very simple but yet dumb downed version of a Game Design Document. Me and others who are interested will help walk these students through this creative process and putting together a GDD.

Main points
** Genre*
** Story*
** Game play*
** Mechanics*
** Goal*

Creative writing sad to say is not apart of the curriculum/Teks in schools. Creative writing helps build students imagination. Through this we are letting their minds run wild with some guidance of course.

Contestants:
Contestants can work as a group or as an individual.

The winners of this contest will have their concept idea create by a studio and the resources to see it through. The game will be for Web 3 platforms. While the game is being built the students will be educated on web 3 and its value for the future. I would like to reach out to other major game studios to sit in as judges for this event. Especially those who have made some popular mainstream games, but is open to web 3.